Keeping it going

There are times when the project I’m working on just isn’t working, the words don’t seem to want to flow and the characters appear to be on sabbatical.

I feel lucky in one respect though … I always have some creative material to work with.

At times like this, I put down my pen, ( metaphorically speaking that is, because I do most of my writing on computer, tablet or phone) and work on something else.

If nothing has popped it’s head above the parapet, then I rummage through my note books, or read. Reading can be a great source of inspiration. It doesn’t even have to be anything relevant to your main writing project.

Ideas can present themselves at any time, in any place. Just be ready to make a note of them when they do.

Just write. bird-feather-2505306_1280

Leave a Reply

